ISAN by Mary Ting


An International Sensory Assassin Network Novel, Book 1

By Mary Ting


Order from
Order Print
from Retailers
Order Ebook
from Retailers

"Captivating from the very beginning … this thrilling dystopian drama has a splash of romance and tons of action." ~ School Library Journal

"Addictive and impossible to put it down!"
~Addison Moore, New York Times Bestselling Author



Meteors devastated the Earth. World governments developed plans to help surviving citizens. The United States disbanded and salvageable land was divided into four quadrants—North, South, East, and West—governed by The Remnant Council.

Struggling to survive, seventeen-year-old Ava ends up in juvenile detention, until she is selected for a new life—with a catch. She must be injected with an experimental serum. The results will be life changing. The serum will make her better. To receive the serum, Ava agrees to join a program controlled by ISAN: the International Sensory Assassin Network.

While on a mission, she is abducted by a rebel group led by Rhett and told that not only does she have a history with him, but her entire past is a lie perpetuated by ISAN to ensure her compliance. Unsure of who to trust, Ava must decide if her strangely familiar and handsome captor is her enemy or her savior—and time is running out.



HELIX, Book 2
GENES, Book 3
CODE, Book 4
AVA, Book 5



Gold Medal Winner: IBPA Benjamin Franklin Awards - Fiction: Science Fiction & Fantasy
Finalist: Silver Falchion Award - Action Adventure
Silver Medal: Moonbeam Children's Book Awards - Young Adult Fiction—Fantasy / Sci-Fi
Gold Medal Winner - Readers’ Favorite Awards - Young Adult Thriller
Gold Medal Winner American Fiction Awards - Science Fiction: Post-Apocalyptic
Gold Medal Winner - International Book Awards - Science Fiction
Gold Medal Winner - Readers’ Favorite Awards - Young Adult Action